Economics Project

So I have completed my collection of books for studying economics – I’m sure that many will envy the fun I’ll be having with these:

  • Intermediate Economics, Varian (Undergraduate)
  • Microeconomic Analysis, Varian (Graduate)
  • Microeconomic Theory, Mass-Colell, Whinston & Green (Graduate)
  • Macroeconomics and the Financial System, Mankiw & Ball (Undergraduate)
  • Advanced Macroeconomics, Romer (Graduate)
  • Mathematics for Economists, Simon & Blume
  • A Companion to the History of Economic Thought, ed. by Samuels, Biddle & Davis

My primary purpose is to get a solid grounding in economics, to the point where I can actually use it professionally. At the same time, I’m exploring using my own learning as a kind of prototype for an education venture I’m thinking about doing … more on that later.

This entry was posted in Economics, Personal Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

