Ideal work pattern: time allocation

I’ve been thinking not only about what I want to do next, but also how I want to work next. As I look back at how I’ve done previous roles, there are things I’d do fundamentally differently. The one that jelled today: spend half my work time learning, and half of that in areas significantly removed from my primary focus area. I have been reading widely for the past couple months and have been struck (though not particularly surprised) by the number of things that would have contributed to my previous job from areas as diverse as mobile (not that far away) to bee colony biology (kind of far away).

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

